General Assembly of Free Software Foundation Europe e.V.

September 17, 2015

Impact Hub Bucharest (room "Vienna")

Strada Halelor 5

Bucuresti

Romania

Opening by the Chair

Time: 14:07

By invitation sent on August 5, 2015, we have come together for our General Assembly 2015 in Bucharest, Romania, on Thursday September 17, 2015.

Members attending the assembly:

- Karsten Gerloff [Chair]
- Matthias Kirschner
- Reinhard Müller
- Patrick Ohnewein
- Jonas Öberg
- · Heiki Lõhmus
- Georg Greve
- Torsten Grote
- Alessandro Rubini
- Fernanda Weiden
- Matija Suklje
- Nicolas Dietrich (fellowship representative)

Members not attending

- Hugo Roy (assigned his vote to Reinhard Müller by signed email to the President)
- Shane Coughlan (assigned his vote to Matthias Kirschner by signed email to the President)
- Giacomo Poderi (assigned his vote to Patrick Ohnewein by signed email to the President)
- Bernhard Reiter (assigned his vote to Patrick Ohnewein by signed email to the President)
- Martin Gollowitzer (assigned his vote to Reinhard Müller by signed email to the President)
- Henrik Sandklef (assigned his vote to Jonas Öberg by signed post to the office)
- Pablo Machon
- Werner Koch
- Stefan Harmuth (fellowship representative)

Guests presents:

- Erik Albers (Correction 23.1.2017)
- Ulrike Sliwinski

Agenda

- 1. Greeting
- 2. Determination of resolutionability
- 3. Adoption of the agenda
- 4. Approval of minutes of general assembly held in Oberhausen, Germany, on November 9, 2014.
- 5. Welcome of elected Fellowship representative
- 6. Membership confirmation of new members
- 7. Report of Executive Council
- 8. Exoneration of

Karsten Gerloff (President 2013-2015)

Matthias Kirschner (Vice President, 2013-2015)

Reinhard Müller (Financial Officer, 2013-2015)

- 9. Election of new President, Vice President, Financial Officer
- 10. Miscellaneous
- 11. Closing

1. Greeting

- The assembly is officially opened at 14.06
- The Chair welcomes all present to the General Assembly.
- The Chair asks for changes to the Agenda.

2. Determination of resolutionability

12 of 21 members are present.

6 members are absent, but represented by members present.

The Chair notes that the invitation has been sent in time on 5 August 2015 and that 18 out of 21 members are present or represented. The Chair declares the General Assembly to be resolutionable.

3. Adoption of the agenda

The Agenda is adopted.

4. Approval of minutes of general assembly held 9 November 2014 in Oberhausen, Germany

The Chair provides printouts of the minutes of the General Assembly from 9 November 2014 in Oberhausen, Germany to all members for confirmation. After the members read the minutes the Chair asks the General Assembly to approve them through vote.

No secret vote is requested.

Result: 11 for, 0 against, 7 abstentions

The Chair determines that the minutes of the previous General Assembly are approved.

5. Welcome of elected Fellowship representative

The Chair welcomes the elected Fellowship Representative, Nicolas Dietrich, to the General Assembly.

6. Membership confirmation of new member(s):

The Chair notes that Alessandro Rubini and Heiki Lõhmus (born Ojasild) has been granted a membership in FSFE. The application was granted passingly by the President and requires confirmation by the General Assembly.

The Chair puts proposal on the membership of Alessandro Rubini to the vote.

No secret vote is requested.

Result: 15 for, 0 against, 2 abstentions

The Chair declares Alessandro Rubini confirmed as a member of FSFE and welcomes him as a member of FSFE.

The Chair puts proposal on the membership of Heiki Lõhmus to the vote.

No secret vote is requested.

Result: 17 for, 0 against, 0 abstentions

The Chair declares Heiki Lõhmus confirmed as a member of FSFE and welcomes him as a member of FSFE.

7. Report of Executive Council

In the course of the preparation for this General Assembly, the Executive and the Financial Officer presented the members with a summary executive report and a financial statement.

The Chair asks whether there are further questions.

There are no further questions.

8. Exoneration of

Karsten Gerloff (President 2013-2015) Matthias Kirschner (Vice President, 2013-2015) Reinhard Müller (Financial Officer, 2013-2015)

The Chair proposes whether the General Assembly would like to exonerate Karsten Gerloff, Matthias Kirschner, and Reinhard Müller in a single vote.

All members of the General Assembly agreed.

No secret vote is requested.

Result: 18 for, 0 against, 0 abstention

The Chair notes that Karsten Gerloff, Matthias Kirschner, Reinhard Müller have been duly exonerated.

The Chair notes that all executive of the FSFE have been duly exonerated.

Alumni president Georg Greve extends his thanks to the executive team for their work on promoting software freedom in Europe and beyond, with a special note to Karsten Gerloff who has done a tremendous job as president.

Karsten Gerloff extends his thanks to the members.

9. Election of new President, Vice President, Financial Officer

The Chair explains the constitutional voting process for this election.

Karsten Gerloff nominates Matthias Kirschner for the office of President of the FSFE. No other nominations are proposed and the candidate is put to the vote.

No secret vote was requested.

Result: 17 for, 0 against, 1 abstentions

Matthias Kirschner is thereby elected as President.

Jonas Öberg nominates Alessandro Rubini for the office of Vice President. No other nominations are proposed and the candidate is put to the vote.

The Chair puts the candidate to the vote.

No secret vote is requested.

Result: 16 for, 0 against, 2 abstentions

Alessandro Rubini is thereby elected as Vice President

Karsten Gerloff nominates Reinhard Müller for the position of Financial Officer. No other nominations are proposed.

The Chair puts the candidate to the vote.

No secret vote requested.

Result: 17 for, 0 against, 1 abstentions

Reinhard Müller is thereby elected as Financial Officer.

10. Miscellaneous

The Chair asks for other miscellaneous items.

Reinhard Müller thanks Jonas Öberg and Matthias Kirschner for the organisation of the general assembly.

Reinhard Müller thanks the staff of the association who do the actual work. They are what makes FSFE run and they should be recognized for it. Matthias Kirschner adds that this is true also for other volunteers in the organisation.

The Chair declares the agenda item "Miscellaneous" completed.

11. Closing

The GA is officially closed at 14:30.

Signatures

Jonas Öberg (Minutes)

Karsten Gerloff (Chair)