General Assembly of Free Software Foundation Europe e.V.

29 October 2022, De Nieuwe Coehoorn, Coehoornstraat 17, 6811LA Arnhem, Netherlands

Opening by the Chair

Time: 15:00

By invitation sent on 15 September 2022 we have come together for our General Assembly on Saturday 29 October 2022.

Members attending the assembly:

- 1. André Ockers
- Bernhard Reiter
- Carsten Agger
- Heiki Lõhmus
- 5. Matthias Kirschner
- 6. Nico Rikken
- 7. Patrick Ohnewein
- 8. Reinhard Müller
- 9. Vincent Lequertier

Guests attending the assembly:

- 1. Carmen Bianca Bakker
- Nicole Faerber

Members not attending but who delegated their vote:

- 1. Amandine Jambert "Cryptie" (assigned vote to Reinhard Müller)
- Erik Albers (assigned vote to Nico Rikken)
- 3. Polina Malaja (assigned vote to Heiki Lõhmus)
- 4. Torsten Grote (assigned vote to Matthias Kirschner)

Agenda

- Greeting
- 2. Determination of quorum
- 3. Adoption of the agenda
- 4. Approval of minutes of the General Assembly of 2021
- 5. Information about departing membership
- 6. Confirmation of new members
- 7. Report of the Executive Council

- 8. Exoneration of President, Vice President, and Financial Officer
- 9. Miscellaneous
- 10. Closing

Greetings

- The assembly is officially opened at 15:00 CET.
- The Chair welcomes all present to the General Assembly.

Determination of the quorum

9 of 24 members are present. 4 members are absent, but represented by a member present.

The Chair notes that the invitation has been sent on time on 15 September 2022.

Of the current members 13 members are either present or represented which is more than one third of the members. Thereby the Chair declares the General Assembly to be quorate.

Adoption of the agenda

The chair asks if there are further additions to the agenda.

No further additions to the agenda requested.

The Chair puts the agenda to a vote.

Result: 13 for, 0 against, 0 abstentions

The agenda is adopted.

Approval of minutes of the General Assembly 2021

The Members beforehand read the minutes of the General Assembly from 26 November 2021. Nico Rikken points out that André Ockers' name was miswritten in the last minutes.

The Chair asks the members to approve the minutes through vote.

Result: 13 for, 0 against, 0 abstentions

The Chair determines that the minutes of the General Assembly are approved.

Information about departing membership

There were no departing members since the last General Assembly.

Confirmation of new members

There were no new member applying for membership since the last General Assembly.

Report of the Executive Council

In the course of the preparation for this General Assembly, the Executive and the Financial Officer presented the members with a report about the FSFE's activities since the last General Assembly and held Q&A sessions about it.

The Chair asks whether there are further questions.

There are no further questions.

Exoneration of President, Vice President, and Financial Officer

The Chair asks whether the General Assembly would like to exonerate Matthias Kirschner (2021-2022), Heiki Lõhmus (2021-2022), and Patrick Ohnewein (2021-2022) in a single vote.

No secret vote is requested.

Result: 13 for, 0 against, 0 abstentions

The Chair notes that all executives of the FSFE – Matthias Kirschner, Heiki Lõhmus, and Patrick Ohnewein – have been duly exonerated.

Miscellaneous

No miscellaneous points have been proposed.

Closing

The chair closes the GA officially at 15:10.

Signatures

Patrick Ohnewein (Minutes)

Matthias Kirschner (Chair)